Home » Artists, News & Updates » Ed Sheeran Details New Album ‘Divide’

Ed Sheeran Details New Album ‘Divide’

Singer-songwriter set to release third album in March


Ed Sheeran unveiled details of his forthcoming album, Divide, which the singer has stylized with an obelus, ÷. The album news follows on the heels of “Shape of You” and “Castle on the Hill,” two new songs he revealed last week.

÷ will be available March 3rd, with pre-orders beginning Friday, January 13th at midnight. Sheeran recently revealed that he didn’t initially write one of the album’s songs for himself. “Well, it was written with Rihanna in mind to begin with before it became the song ‘Shape of You,’ but that’s how the song was originally created,” the singer explained.

In advance of Thursday’s news, Sheeran took to Twitter to provide the album’s 12-song track list. The name of his forthcoming album follows the symbol themes of his previous albums, 2014’s X and 2011’s +.

Sheeran returned to social media last week after a yearlong hiatus “to travel the world and see everything I missed” and announce that “the 3rd album is on its way and is the best thing I have made thus far.” The singer returned with a series of mysterious teasers leading to the new songs’ reveal, including snippets that provided clues to the new songs.

Divide Track List

1. “Eraser”
2. “Castle on the Hill”
3. “Dive”
4. “Shape of You”
5. “Perfect”
6. “Galway Girl”
7. “Happier”
8. “Hearts Don’t Break Around Here”
9. “New Man”
10. “What Do I Know?”
11. “How Would You Feel (Paean)”
12. “Supermarket Flowers”


A New Beginning by Out of Office

  • May 31st, 2017 Aswekeepsearching + Zokova in New Delhi at AntiSocial
  • May 31st, 2017 The Pickled Octopii in Mumbai at The Irish House, Andheri
  • June 1st, 2017 The Foxtrot Project V2 Tour ft The Bodhisattwa Trio, Shonai in Mumbai at AntiSocial
  • June 3rd, 2017 The Foxtrot Project V2 Tour ft The Bodhisattwa Trio, Neel Sarkar Project, Syncopation, Shonai, Rohan Ganguli Quartet in Bengaluru at Blue Frog
  • June 3rd, 2017 Aswekeepsearching + Inthenow in Bengaluru at The Humming Tree

Coming Soon
Rolling Stone India
© 2017 Rolling Stone India. All Rights Reserved.