Type to search

Artists Home Flashbox News & Updates

Billie Eilish to Perform at 92nd Academy Awards

Eilish was recently announced as the next James Bond-theme singer

Avatar
Claire Shaffer Jan 30, 2020

Billie Eilish has confirmed that she'll be performing at the 92nd Oscars ceremony at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles on February 9th. Photo: Willy Sanjuan/Invision/AP/Shutterstock

Share this:

Billie Eilish has confirmed that she’ll be performing at the 92nd Oscars ceremony at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles on Sunday, February 9th. The show will be broadcast on ABC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, with red-carpet coverage beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.

It’s unknown what Eilish will be performing, but a singer for the ceremony’s In Memoriam tribute has yet to be formally announced. Eilish was recently tapped to record the theme for the upcoming James Bond film, No Time to Die, becoming the youngest person ever to record a theme for the franchise.

This past Sunday, at the 2020 Grammy Awards, Eilish became the youngest music artist, at age 18, to win all four major categories, taking home Best New Artist, Album of the Year, Song of the Year, and Record of the Year. Her brother and collaborator, Finneas, took home awards for Producer of the Year, Non Classical and Best Engineered Album, Non Classical.

Last October, Eilish performed an hourlong set on Austin City Limits, in between two weekends of headlining sets at the program’s ACL Fest. The full performance will air on PBS this Saturday, February 1st, and will be available on streaming the following day.

Also See  Jennifer Hudson to Perform Tribute to Kobe Bryant During NBA All-Star Game

Share this:
Tags:

You Might also Like