Type to search

Artists Home Flashbox K-pop Music New Music News & Updates

Dua Lipa Announces Collaboration With K-pop Group BLACKPINK

The new track featuring the girl group will be part of the deluxe edition of the singer-songwriter’s debut album

Riddhi Chakraborty Sep 04, 2018

Dua Lipa first met up with BLACKPINK members Jennie and Lisa during her world tour stop at Seoul in May. Photos: Courtesy of the artist; Courtesy of YG Entertainment

Share this:

Dua Lipa took to social media earlier today to confirm her upcoming collaboration with South Korean megastars BLACKPINK on a new track titled “Kiss and Make Up.”

The song will be featured on Dua Lipa-Complete Edition, the deluxe version of the English singer-songwriter’s 2017 debut album, set for release on October 19th. The album also features a collaboration with Mark Ronson and Diplo’s Silk City titled “Electricity.”

The “New Rules” singer first met up with BLACKPINK members Jennie and Lisa during her world tour stop at Seoul in May and caused fans of both artists to beg for a collaboration. Lipa then hinted at fulfilling the request on her Twitter yesterday, stating, “A few songs you guys already know and want. One you don’t know about but i’m excited to share with you… A couple collabs,” before adding black and pink heart emojis.

Both Lipa and BLACKPINK have had an incredibly successful 2018 so far; in addition to bagging two BRIT Awards, Lipa has sold over three million albums and 32 million singles worldwide and is currently the number one most streamed female artist on Spotify. BLACKPINK made history in June when their single “Ddu Du Ddu Du” became the most viewed Korean music video of all time within 24 hours of its release (a title since reclaimed by leading Korean group BTS with their new release “Idol.”) “Ddu Ddu Ddu” also made BLACKPINK the highest charting Korean girl group on the Billboard Hot 100 chart at Number 55.

Also See  Wonho is Dangerous and Seductive in the Video For 'Open Mind'

See the entire tracklist for ‘Dua Lipa-Complete Edition’ below:

Disc 1

1. Genesis
2. Lost In Your Light (feat. Miguel)
3. Hotter Than Hell
4. Be The One
6. Blow Your Mind (Mwah)
7. Garden
8. No Goodbyes
9. Thinking ”˜Bout You
10. New Rules
11. Begging
12. Homesick
13. Dreams
14. Room For 2
15. New Love
16. Bad Together
17. Last Dance

Disc 2

1. Want To
2. Running
3. Kiss and Make Up (Dua Lipa & BLACKPINK)
4. One Kiss (Calvin Harris & Dua Lipa)
5. Electricity (Silk City & Dua Lipa)
6. Scared To Be Lonely (Martin Garrix & Dua Lipa)
7. No Lie (Sean Paul & Dua Lipa)
8. New Rules (Live)

Share this:

You Might also Like