Type to search

News & Updates

Hear Ariana Grande’s Slow Jam ‘Let Me Love You’ With Lil Wayne

Singer also shares all-star track list for ‘Dangerous Woman,’ featuring Nicki Minaj, Future and more

Daniel Kreps Apr 19, 2016
Share this:

Ariana Grande has unveiled the track list for her upcoming LP Dangerous Woman as well as the album’s new single “Let Me Love You” featuring Lil Wayne.

On the slow-burning, stifling track, Grande sings about contacting a new love after breaking up with her ex. Grande’s gated, stuttered vocals on the slow jam’s chorus and smoky late-night vibes of the single are reminiscent of another Lil Wayne collaboration, Jeremih’s 2013 single “All the Time.”

Grande’s understated coo shines for two verses before Weezy hops on the track. “She’s grindin’ on this grande, ooh lord / I’m drownin’ and gonna need that Coast Guard / And when it comes to that nigga, I’ll give her amnesia / She just looking for love / She says she’s single and I’m her feature, oh my god,” Wayne raps on the woozy cut.

Dangerous Woman is due out May 20th. In addition to “Let Me Love You,” the title track and “Be Alright” that Grande debuted on Saturday Night Live, the 15-track LP also features guest spots from Nicki Minaj (“Side to Side”), Future (“Everyday”) and Macy Gray (“Leave Me Lonely”).


Share this:
Also See  Gunna, Future and Young Thug Drop Cash at a Strip Club in ‘Pushin P’ Video

You Might also Like