Type to search

Artists Home Flashbox Music New Music News & Updates Videos

Hear Coldplay’s Soothing ‘Hypnotised’ From New EP

Band announced ‘Kaleidoscope’ EP will come out June 2nd

Elias Leight Mar 03, 2017
Share this:

Coldplay released a gentle new song called “Hypnotised” from their forthcoming Kaleidoscope EP. “Been rusting in the rubble, running to a faint,” Chris Martin sings wistfully. “Need a brand new coat of paint.”

Despite Martin’s dreariness, the song captures a similar sense of hope as the band’s 2011 hit “Paradise.” The track ends with Martin on an upbeat: “It was dark, now it’s sunrise.”

“Hypnotised” will appear on Kaleidoscope along with four other songs including “Something Just Like This,” a recently released collaboration with the Chainsmokers, which broke YouTube’s single-day streaming record with nine million views. The track debuted at Number 56 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. 

Coldplay originally announced Kaleidoscope last November via Twitter. The EP be releases on June 2nd. 

Kaleidoscope Track List

1. “All I Can Think About Is You”
2. “Something Just Like This”
3. “Miracles 2”
4. “A L I E NS”
5. “Hypnotised”

Share this:
Also See  See Demi Lovato Talk Overdose, Recovery on ‘CBS Sunday Morning’

You Might also Like