Type to search

Home Flashbox News & Updates

Homegrown Artists Battle It Out for Sound of The Nation Title

The winner will be announced on August 15th

Rolling Stone India Aug 12, 2020

Armaan Malik.

Share this:

Over the last few weeks, fans have had the opportunity to crown their favorite artist as the Sound of the Nation. Organized by Vh1 India, the competition involved artists which include Armaan Malik, Raja Kumari, Divine, Prabh Deep, Kaam Bhaari, Sickflip, Ritviz and Seedhe Maut, Raghav Meattle as well as Siri X Sez On The Beat that went head-to-head in a battle online.

Now, the contest has come down to the final two competitors between Malik’s track “Control” and the Sickflip, Ritviz and Seedhe Maut collab “Roshni.” For the next three days, folks can vote via social media with likes, retweets and shares and decide the winner which will be announced this Independence Day on August 15th.

Malik says, “I am so glad Vh1 is celebrating our homegrown artists. I’ve always believed that there will come a time when Indian musicians will take center stage on the global platform and that time is now.”

Share this:
Also See  Shor Police: ‘Creative Conflict Leads to Interesting Results’

You Might also Like