Type to search

Artists Home Flashbox News & Updates

John Mayer to Release Four New Songs Per Month, Starting January 20th

The American singer-songwriter finally reveals details about his new record ‘The Search For Everything’ on social media

David Britto Jan 03, 2017
Share this:

Artwork for ‘The Search For Everything’

After releasing Paradise Valley in 2013, John Mayer went off the map for a while, as far as his solo material is concerned. Instead the hugely successful singer-songwriter went on to host a few late night TV shows as well as toured with ex Grateful Dead members as Dead & Company. But this New Year has brought good news for John Mayer fans who have been awaiting details about his seventh studio album The Search For Everything. Mayer released the lead single “Love On The Weekend” last month and even had a live Facebook chat with his fans, carefully keeping mum on any further information about the record.

Last night, Mayer finally revealed the album artwork and mentioned that the first batch of songs””the ”˜Wave One’–will be released on January 20th. He said on his Facebook page, “The album will be released four songs at a time. Every month. There were too many songs to ever get out the door at once.”

The four songs to be released are “Moving On And Getting Over,” “Changing,” “Love On The Weekend” and “You’re Gonna Live Forever In Me.” Mayer is scheduled to be part of Dead & Company’s major summer tour but has promised to tour solo both before and after his commitments with the rock band. Mayer concluded on his Facebook page saying, “I love you and I thank you for waiting. Here we go. X.”

Also See  Fresh Indie Fridays

Share this:

You Might also Like