Type to search

Home Flashbox News & Updates

Lamb Of God Set for Two Livestream Concerts This Week

The American metallers, who have rescheduled their European tour to late 2021, will be supported by deathcore act Whitechapel and U.K. metallers Bleed From Within

Avatar
Anurag Tagat Sep 17, 2020

American metal band Lamb of God. Photo: Travis Shinn

Share this:

When American metal heavyweights Lamb of God released their hard hitting self-titled album in June, guitarist Mark Morton told us he was acutely aware that they couldn’t go out and tour with the record, but added that he had nothing to complain about.

Morton told Rolling Stone India, “I just look forward to however and whenever and whatever it takes to kind of establish a new normal And where we can all figure out how to get, you know, maybe this is the maybe this is the pause and the reset that we all needed.”

With some restrictions easing up in the U.S. and Europe, there aren’t any shows for Lamb of God until July next year, but they are gearing up for two special digital gigs this week. On September 18th, the band will perform their self-titled album in its entirety for the first time, supported by British metallers Bleed From Within. A week later, on September 25th, they’ll perform their seminal 2004 album Ashes of the Wake in full, alongside a supporting set by American metallers Whitechapel. Both sets will feature encores that will likely include rarities and fan favorites.

The streams kick off at 10pm British time (2:30am IST / 11pm CET / 5pm EDT / 2pm PDT) on their respective days. Priced at $15 per show or a $20 package for both shows, the streams will be available to watch on-demand until the following Monday.

Also See  Rolling Stone India’s Jazz Playlist

Frontman D. Randall Blythe said in a statement that “unique times call for unique measures,” which has what led them to consider a livestream. It will be their only performance until they kick off their scheduled U.S. tour in July next year, followed by a U.K. and Europe tour in October 2021. Blythe tells Rolling Stone India, “Everyone is adapting and learning as they go, so we are thankful for the opportunity to get back on stage and put on a show for fans during this strange time, even if we won’t physically be together with the audience. Plus, it’s an opportunity to play for people in countries we haven’t been to in a while or even ever, as well as trying something new we’ve never attempted — play a couple of albums in their entirety, from front to back.  We’re stoked do just that with our new record and Ashes of the Wake- until we can all be together again, I hope the fans enjoy these two shows.”

Lamb of God performs on September 18th and September 25th. Get tickets here.

Share this:
Tags: