Type to search

Featured Artist Home Flashbox News & Updates

Maroon 5 Detail New Album, ‘Red Pill Blues’

Band’s sixth LP features SZA, A$AP Rocky, Julia Michaels

Jon Blistein Oct 06, 2017

Adam Levine. Photo: Focka/Flickr

Share this:

Maroon 5 will release their sixth studio album, Red Pill Blues, November 3rd via 222 and Interscope records. The LP follows the band’s 2014 LP, V.

The band will release a 10-track standard edition of the album, as well as a deluxe edition with five extra songs. J. Kash executive produced Red Pill Blues, with Kash and Levine producing the album. The LP will feature the band’s recent single, “What Lovers Do,” featuring SZA, as well as collaborations with A$AP Rocky, Julia Michaels and LunchMoney Lewis. The deluxe edition will boast previously released tracks “Don’t Wanna Know” with Kendrick Lamar and “Cold,” featuring Future.

‘Red Pill Blues’ album artwork

Maroon 5 revealed the Red Pill Blues album art on Snapchat and have launched a contest that lets fans put their own photo on the record’s cover. Fans who share their images on social media will have a chance to win tickets to a Maroon 5 concert and signed merchandise.

While Maroon 5 have yet to announce a tour in support of Red Pill Blues, the band is set to play two nights, December 30th and December 31st, at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas.

Red Pill Blues Track List

1. “Best 4 U”
2. “What Lovers Do” (ft. SZA)
3. “Wait”
4. “Lips On You”
5. “Bet My Heart”
6. “Help Me Out” (with Julia Michaels)
7. “Who I Am” (ft. LunchMoney Lewis)
8. “Whiskey” (ft. A$AP Rocky)
9. “Girls Like You”
10. “Closure”

Also See  Mumbai Artist Honey Joshi Calls Out Toxicity on Debut Rock Single ‘Disappear’

Deluxe Edition

11. “Denim Jacket”
12. “Visions”
13. “Plastic Rose”
14. “Don’t Wanna Know” (ft. Kendrick Lamar)
15. “Cold” (ft. Future)

Share this:

You Might also Like