Type to search

News & Updates

‘Metallica Through the Never’ Soundtrack Album Due This Fall

Two-disc set will feature 16 songs from the metal band’s movie

Erin Coulehan Jul 30, 2013
Share this:


Metallica will release a soundtrack this fall to their upcoming film Metallica Through the Never. The two-disc set, due out on September 24th, highlights the band’s time at Rexall Place in Edmonton, Alberta; and Rogers Arena in Vancouver, where the group filmed performance footage for the movie.

“Let’s hear it for the old-school soundtrack!” Lars Ulrich said in a press release. “Not only are we beyond psyched about our movie coming your way shortly, but the fact that we get to share the music directly in all these formats is way fuckin’ cool.”

The soundtrack will feature 16 songs including ”For Whom the Bell Tolls” and “Master of Puppets,” in addtion to newer songs. 

The film combines live concert footage alongside the narrative of a roadie’s experience during an arena show, and was shot using up to 24 cameras simultaneously to produce 3D effects. 

The soundtrack will be available for pre-order here starting at midnight. Metallica Through the Never will hit IMAX theaters on September 27th in the U.S.

Share this:
Also See  Janet Jackson, Nas, Kermit the Frog Added to National Recording Registry

You Might also Like