Type to search

News & Updates

Storm 2014 Dates And Lineup Announced

The third edition of the camp-out music festival extends to three days and moves from Coorg to Bengaluru, taking place between January 31st and February 2nd

Rolling Stone India Jan 13, 2014
Share this:
Thermal and A Quarter Photo: Bobin James

Bengaluru-based alt rockers Thermal and A Quarter Photo: Bobin James

For all those who complained of the camping festival Storm’s accessibility and organization when it was held in Coorg last year, there is hope in the news that the eco-friendly festival will relocate to the outskirts of Bengaluru for its third edition, extending to three days this year, between January 31st and February 2nd.

This year’s edition also extends the music programming to a total of five stages – World Music stage, Dance Music stage, Songwriter stage,  Camp Jam and Plug N Play stage, which includes performances,  artist competitions and impromptu midnight jams. The Plug N Play stage, the latest addition to the festival, will host the Voice of Storm band competition and feature upcoming acts.

Artists returning to this edition of the festival include folk rock band The Raghu Dixit Project, folk-fusion act Papon & The East India CompanyBengaluru-based alt rock act Solder along with a chunk of last year’s electronica lineup with acts like Mumbai-based DJ Nikhil Chinappa, Mumbai-based EDM DJ Pearl, Bengaluru-based techno DJ Tuhin Mehta and Bengaluru house DJ Adit Achaiah.

Kerala rock band Avial, Brit-Indian singer Susheela Raman, playback singer and composer Shankar Mahadevan with world musician clarinetist Shankar Tucker, Mumbai-based singer songwriter Ankur Tewari, Bengaluru alt rock act Thermal and a Quarter and Kolkata singer songwriter Nischay Parekh are also confirmed to play at Storm Festival.

Also See  Purbayan Chatterjee Talks New Album ‘Unbounded (Abaad)’ and Global Push

Check out the lineup below:

World Music

Shankar Mahadevan with Shankar Tucker
Susheela Raman
Thermal and a Quarter featuring Ravi Kullor

The Raghu Dixit Project


Anthony Dassan Yen Party

Leslie Lewis and GenX
Rock Veda

Dance Music

Nikhil Chinapa and Rohit Barker (Dance Republic)
Ash Roy
Nawed Khan
Tuhin Mehta
Adit Achaiah
Sam Abraham
Swing (Official Storm DJ)

Sanjay Dutta


Song Writers

Ankur Tewari
Nischay Parekh
Voice of Storm Winners

The third edition of  Storm takes place on the 31st Jan-2nd Feb, 2014 at Corporate Leisure City, Gonighattapura, Bengaluru. Entry: Rs 1,750 (single day pass), Rs 4,500 (season ticket) and Rs 18,000 (premium tents + season tickets). To buy passes, click here.

Share this: