Type to search

Artists Home Flashbox K-pop Music New Music News & Updates Videos

Watch SuperM’s Power-Packed New Single ‘100’

The group’s first comeback of the year kicks off a brand new era

Riddhi Chakraborty Aug 14, 2020

SuperM in the video for "100."

Share this:

SuperM are finally back with their first single of 2020, “100.” The track leads a series of releases the septet have planned for the year, and will be followed by a second single “Tiger Inside” which drops on September 1st, plus SuperM’s first studio album, Super One on September 25th.

The music video for “100” brings back SuperM’s gleaming futuristic aesthetic and fondness for speed, adrenaline, high fashion and sleek automobiles. While each member does get glamorous solo shots, the clip is mainly choreography-focused with generous shots of the entire group, giving SuperM the opportunity to show off their dizzyingly quick yet perfectly synchronized moves.

“100” is an electronic pop number with dramatic vocal bridges and adlibs that border more on the rock side. The lyrics revolve around being unstoppable and giving everything you’ve got in the journey to success. SuperM will perform “100” for the first time on August 20th on Good Morning America.

SuperM was formed in 2019 and is a K-pop super group comprising members from SM Entertainment’s mega-successful boy groups–SHINee (Taemin), EXO (Baekhyun and Kai), NCT 127 (Taeyong and Mark) and WayV (Ten and Lucas.) The group was created to promote K-pop in the American market in partnership with the Capitol Music Group and unveiled their first self-titled EP in 2019 along with the hit lead single “Jopping.” While their debut wasn’t without its debates and controversies, the group proved to be immensely successful, debuting at number one on the Billboard 200 albums chart.

Also See  SuperM Announce First Studio Album 'Super One'

Although SuperM were forced to cancel their 2020 U.S. tour dates amid COVID-19 concerns, they were the first artist to feature on SM Entertainment’s groundbreaking concert livestream series Beyond Live in April, during which they previewed various tracks from Super One including “Tiger Inside.” SuperM also unveiled the track list for the LP earlier this week, confirming that it will comprise a total of 15 songs.

Share this:

You Might also Like